en-USzh-HKzh-CN
CIRCULARS

Circular No. 00-05 (CR) 15 April 2000
Tenants Purchase Scheme and the newly prescribed forms for the HOS Secondary Market Scheme

Under the Tenants Purchase Scheme ("TPS"), tenants of public rental housing may purchase the flats they occupy and become owners thereof. Upon the expiry of a period of 2 years from the date of the first Assignment, flats purchased under the TPS may be put on sale to certain categories of persons (including existing tenants of the public rental housing estates of the Housing Authority and the Housing Society and applicants for public rental housing who have passed all vetting procedures and are ready for flat allocation) in the HOS Secondary Market Scehme.

The first batch of TPS flats are available for sale in the HOS Secondary Market Scheme. Practitioners are referred to the Procedural Guidelines of the Secondary Market Scheme annexed to Circular No. 99-02 (CR) for the procedure involved. Upon sale of the TPS flats in the HOS Secondary Market Scheme, owners are not required to pay premium to the Housing Authority. The liability to pay premium will arise upon sale or leasing in the open market after the expiry of 5 years from the date of the first Assignment. For the purpose of calculating premium for TPS flats in accordance with paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283), the "Purchase Price" means the list price specified in the assignment and not the consideration stated therein.

From 15 April 2000, the sale and purchase of flats under the Home Ownership Scheme, the Private Sector Participation Scheme, and the TPS in the HOS Secondary Market Scheme will be effected by the newly revised forms of Provisional Agreement for Sale and Purchase ("PASP"), Formal Agreement for Sale and Purchase ("FASP"), and Assignment prescribed by the Housing Authority. If the prescribed forms are not used, the transactions will be void.

A new clause (Clause 21) is inserted into the PASP to enable the parties to insert additional terms in the Schedule therein provided that in the event of any contradiction with the prescribed terms of the PASP and the FASP, the prescribed terms shall prevail. Practitioners are advised to familiarize themselves with the terms of the PASP and the FASP.

The prescribed forms of PASP, FASP and Assignment are available for inspection at the Resource Centre of the Authority (Suite 1505, 15th Floor, Central Plaza, 18 Harbour Road, Wan Chai) and can be obtained from the Housing Authority. For details, please call the Hotline of the Housing Authority (2712 8000).

Annex to Circular No. 00-05 (CR)

EVENT CALENDAR

Upcoming schedule of CPD and Examinations

Learn More
LICENSEE

Useful quick links for Licensees

Learn More
CONSUMER CORNER

FAQ and useful information for consumers

Learn More
PROSPECTIVE LICENSEE

Useful information before becoming an estate agent

Learn More

en-USzh-HKzh-CN
通告
通 告 編 號 00-05(CR)


「 租者置其屋計劃」 及「 居屋第二市場計劃」 新訂明文件

「 租者置其屋計劃」 於兩年前推出, 公屋租戶可以購買居住中的公屋成為業主。從有關買賣的轉讓契日期起屆滿二年, 計劃下的單位可以推出在「 居屋第二市場計劃」 中轉售予合資格人士( 包括房委會及房協之公屋現存租戶及已申請公屋並通過審查程序正輪候分配公屋之準租戶) 。

首批屆滿二年的「 租者置其屋計劃」 單位, 將陸續推出在「 居屋第二市場計劃」 出售, 手續與「 居屋」 及「 私人參建居屋計劃」 的單位一樣, 請參照通告編號99-02( CR) 之附件《 居屋第二市場計劃程序指引》 。在「 居屋第二市場計劃」 轉售之單位將不須補地價, 惟若單位在首次轉讓日期屆滿五年後在公開市場出租或出售, 便須按《 房屋條例》 ( 第283章)附表第1段計算補地價。用作計算「 租者置其屋計劃」 單位補地價金額的「 買價」 ( Purchase Price) , 指的是轉讓契上的「 指明定價」 ( list price) , 而非轉讓契上所述的代價( consideration) 。

由2000年4月15日起, 在「 居屋第二市場計劃」 買賣居屋、 「 私人機構參建居屋計劃」 及「 租者置其屋計劃」 的單位, 須使用房委會新訂明之臨時買賣合約、 正式買賣合約及轉讓契。如不使用訂明文件, 有關交易將會無效。

臨時買賣合約中第21條及附表, 為立約各方可自行議訂之附加條款, 惟任何附加條款若與臨時買賣合約及正式買賣合約所規定的條款有所抵觸, 均以規定條款為準, 從業員宜對臨時買賣合約及正式買賣合約的規定條款有所認識。

房委會新訂明之臨時買賣合約、 正式買賣合約及轉讓契, 可在監管局資源中心( 灣仔港灣道18號中環廣場15樓1505室) 索閱及向房委會索取。如欲了解詳情, 請致電房委會熱線2712 8000 查詢。

 

2000 年 4 月 15 日


通告編號00-05 (CR) 附件

活動月曆

將會舉行的持續專業進修計劃和資格考試

更多
持牌人

持牌人常用快速連結

更多
消費者專區

給消費者的有用資料及常見問題

更多
準備考牌

成為持牌人前的有用資料

更多