en-USzh-HKzh-CN
CIRCULARS

 
Circular No. 05-01 (CR) March 2005
Landlord and Tenant (Consolidation) (Amendment) Ordinance 2004

The Authority has from time to time received enquiries regarding the changes of the security of tenure regime brought about by the Landlord and Tenant (Consolidation) (Amendment) Ordinance 2004 ("Amendment Ordinance").

The Amendment Ordinance which came into effect on 9 July 2004 has brought about certain major changes to the Landlord and Tenant (Consolidation) Ordinance (Cap.7) ("LTO"). Essentially, the Amendment Ordinance has removed security of tenure for all domestic and non-domestic tenancies, except that in the case of tenancies created before 9 July 2004, the Amendment Ordinance contains transitional provisions giving limited protection to those tenants. Practitioners should take note of the relevant changes for the purpose of providing service to their clients and, where necessary, should invite their clients to seek legal advice.

For a better understanding of the changes brought by the Amendment Ordinance to the LTO, practitioners are strongly advised to refer to theSummary Guide on the Landlord and Tenant (Consolidation) Ordinanceissued by the Rating and Valuation Department.

The Summary Guide on the Landlord and Tenant (Consolidation) Ordinance is available in the website of the Rating and Valuation Department at www.info.gov.hk/rvd/public/SummaryGuide-e.pdf and in the website of the Authority at www.eaa.org.hk/landlord.pdf


EVENT CALENDAR

Upcoming schedule of CPD and Examinations

Learn More
LICENSEE

Useful quick links for Licensees

Learn More
CONSUMER CORNER

FAQ and useful information for consumers

Learn More
PROSPECTIVE LICENSEE

Useful information before becoming an estate agent

Learn More

en-USzh-HKzh-CN
通 告 

 

通 告 編 號 05-01( CR)

《 2004 年 業 主 與 租 客(綜 合)(修 訂)條 例 》

監 管 局 偶 爾 收 到 有 關 《 2004 年 業 主 與 租 客 (綜 合) (修 訂) 條 例 》 ( 下 稱 《 修 訂 條 例 》) 就 租 住 權 保 障 制 度 所 帶 來 的 變 動 的 查 詢 。

由 2004 年 7 月 9 日 開 始 生 效 的 《 修 訂 條 例 》 對 《 業 主 與 租 客 (綜 合) 條 例 》 ( 第 七 章 ) 作 出 了 若 干 重 要 的 修 訂 。 其 中 最 主 要 的 改 動 , 是 撤 銷 所 有 住 宅 及 非 住 宅 租 賃 的 租 住 權 保 障 。 不 過 , 《 修 訂 條 例 》 亦 設 有 過 渡 性 條 款 , 給 予 在 2004 年 7 月 9 日 之 前 已 存 在 的 租 賃 下 的 租 客 有 限 度 保 障 。 從 業 員 為 客 戶 提 供 服 務 時 , 應 留 意 有 關 變 動 。 如 有 需 要 , 應 建 議 客 戶 尋 求 法 律 意 見 。

從 業 員 亦 應 參 閱 由 差 餉 物 業 估 價 署 發 出 的 《 業 主 與 租 客(綜 合)條 例 》指 引 概 要 , 以 進 一 步 了 解 《 修 訂 條 例 》 對 《 業 主 與 租 客 (綜 合)條 例 》所 作 出 的 改 動 。 該 《 業 主 與 租 客(綜 合)條 例 》指 引 概 要 可 從 差 餉 物 業 估 價 署 網 頁www.info.gov.hk/rvd/public/SummaryGuide-c.pdf 或 監 管 局 網 頁www.eaa.org.hk/ch-landlord.pdf 下 載 。


2005 年 3 月
活動月曆

將會舉行的持續專業進修計劃和資格考試

更多
持牌人

持牌人常用快速連結

更多
消費者專區

給消費者的有用資料及常見問題

更多
準備考牌

成為持牌人前的有用資料

更多