en-USzh-HKzh-CN
CIRCULARS

Circular No. 01-01 (CR) January 2001
Illegal Alienation of Flats under the Housing Ordinance

Flats under the Home Ownership Scheme, the Private Sector Participation Scheme and the Tenants Purchase Scheme of the Hong Kong Housing Authority are subject to the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283). Before the alienation restriction is removed, such flats may not be sold, leased, or re-mortgaged.

Section 17B of the Housing Ordinance provides that any agreement purporting to assign or otherwise alienate such flats in contravention of the requirements of the Housing Ordinance shall be void. Further, section 27A of the Housing Ordinance provides that a person who purports to assign or alienate such flats or enter into an agreement relating to the same shall commit an offence. Any person who aids or abets the commission of the offence may be guilty of the same offence.

Whether in sale and purchase, or in a leasing situation, practitioners should serve their clients honestly and legally. They should clarify whether the estate is subject to alienation restriction, whether the alienation restriction of the flat in question has been removed, or whether arrangement has been made for its removal.

Practitioners may refer to Circular No. 00-14 (CR) for lists of estates subject to alienation restrictions. They may also refer to the website of the Housing Authority (http://www.info.gov.hk/hd).

EVENT CALENDAR

Upcoming schedule of CPD and Examinations

Learn More
LICENSEE

Useful quick links for Licensees

Learn More
CONSUMER CORNER

FAQ and useful information for consumers

Learn More
PROSPECTIVE LICENSEE

Useful information before becoming an estate agent

Learn More

en-USzh-HKzh-CN
通告

 

通 告 編 號 01-01( CR)


非法轉讓居屋

香港房屋委員會轄下的「 居者有其屋計劃」 、 「 私人參建居屋計劃」 、 「 租者置其屋計劃」 等屋苑單位, 均受《 房屋條例》 (第283章)規管, 未解除轉讓限制前不得出售、 出租或轉按。

《 房屋條例》 第17B條規定, 任何違反該條例意圖出售或出租該等樓宇的合約均為無效。該條例第27A條更規定任何人如出售或出租該等樓宇或簽訂有關合約便屬違法。協助或教唆犯法者亦有可能觸犯同等罪行。

不論是在買賣或租賃的情況下, 為能忠誠及合法地向客戶提供服務, 從業員均應注意有關的屋苑是否有轉讓限制, 以及所代理的單位是否已經解除或正安排解除轉讓限制。

有關有轉讓限制的屋苑名單, 可參看監管局通告編號00-14( CR) , 或瀏覽房委員會網頁(http://www.info.gov.hk/hd)。

2001 年 1 月
活動月曆

將會舉行的持續專業進修計劃和資格考試

更多
持牌人

持牌人常用快速連結

更多
消費者專區

給消費者的有用資料及常見問題

更多
準備考牌

成為持牌人前的有用資料

更多