en-USzh-HKzh-CN
CIRCULARS

Circular No. 03-05 (CR) May 2003
Prices in Property Advertisements

In the Practice Regulation, there are specific provisions for advertisements for Hong Kong residential properties. Practitioners who fail to comply with the relevant provisions will be subject to disciplinary actions by the Authority including fine and even suspension or revocation in serious cases.

Section 9(3) of the Practice Regulation provides that licensed estate agents shall not advertise a residential property on any price, rental or term different from that instructed by the vendor.

In Circular No. 02-05 (CR), estate agents have been reminded that they will contravene section 9(3) if they advertise a price which has not been instructed by the vendor. Even if the agent has advertised the price instructed by the vendor but, in the same advertisement, he lists an uninstructed price, whether as "try price", "recommended price", "transaction price" or any amount derived from calculation under any pretence, the agent would be liable still the same.

Licensed estate agents, including proprietors, directors and managers, are reminded to comply strictly with the regulations on advertising. The Authority regularly checks newspaper advertisements and pamphlets and non-compliance will result in disciplinary actions.

EVENT CALENDAR

Upcoming schedule of CPD and Examinations

Learn More
LICENSEE

Useful quick links for Licensees

Learn More
CONSUMER CORNER

FAQ and useful information for consumers

Learn More
PROSPECTIVE LICENSEE

Useful information before becoming an estate agent

Learn More

en-USzh-HKzh-CN
通告

 

通 告 編 號 03-05( CR)


樓盤廣告中的價格

《 常規規例》 對刊登香港住宅物業的樓盤廣告有明確規定, 從業員如有違規情況, 可被監管局紀律處分, 包括 款, 嚴重者甚至會影響牌照。

《 常規規例》 第9(3) 條規定, 持牌地產代理不得以有別於業主所指示的價格或租金或條​​款宣傳有關的住宅物業。

通告編號02-05(CR) 已經清楚提醒地產代理, 如刊登未經業主指示的價格, 便屬違反以上第9(3) 條的規定。即使刊登了業主指示的價格, 但在同一廣告內列出其他未經業主指示或同意的價格, 不論是以「 可試價」、「 建議還價」、「 成交價」, 或以任何名目計算的金額, 亦屬違規。

本局現特提醒各持牌地產代理, 包括地產公司東主、 董事及經理, 須嚴格遵守以上有關刊登廣告價格的規定, 本局亦會繼續加強檢視樓盤廣告及宣傳單張, 如證實違規, 定必按法例懲處。

2003 年 5 月
活動月曆

將會舉行的持續專業進修計劃和資格考試

更多
持牌人

持牌人常用快速連結

更多
消費者專區

給消費者的有用資料及常見問題

更多
準備考牌

成為持牌人前的有用資料

更多