en-USzh-HKzh-CN
CIRCULARS

Circular No. 03-06 (CR) May 2003
Information to be provided by landlord and tenant

Practitioners shall comply with the relevant statutory provisions on the leasing of Hong Kong residential properties and carry out duties owed toward their clients. Where appropriate, they should also encourage the parties to a tenancy, before entering into a lease, to exchange information for mutual trust and to facilitate the transaction.

If it is a mortgaged property, practitioners should suggest to the landlord to provide proof of his repayment record and the bank's consent to lease. It has to be understood that if the landlord defaults in repayment and the bank enters into possession of the property, the tenant will be deprived of the right to continue to occupy the property and lose his deposit. The tenant should be aware of the risk involved if the landlord does not provide information on the mortgage.

On the other hand, on a voluntary basis and without contravening the law of privacy, practitioners should suggest the tenant to provide to the landlord information on or proof of his occupation, income, financial status or past rental records.

Practitioners should exercise care in handling sensitive information of their clients and strictly comply with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance in handling any personal data.

EVENT CALENDAR

Upcoming schedule of CPD and Examinations

Learn More
LICENSEE

Useful quick links for Licensees

Learn More
CONSUMER CORNER

FAQ and useful information for consumers

Learn More
PROSPECTIVE LICENSEE

Useful information before becoming an estate agent

Learn More

en-USzh-HKzh-CN
通告

通 告 編 號 03-06( CR)


鼓勵租賃雙方提供資料

從業員在協助客戶處理租賃事務過程中, 須遵守適用於租賃香港住宅物業的規例及履行對客戶的責任。在可能範圍內, 更應在業主與租客有意訂立租約前, 鼓勵雙方向另一方提供資料, 以增強互信, 令交易順利進行。

若有關物業屬按揭物業, 從業員應建議業主提供按揭還款紀錄及銀行出租同意書, 以免在業主斷供銀行收樓的情況下租客失去租住權及按金。如果業主未能提供該等資料, 租客應了解有關風險。

另一方面, 在租客自願提供及不違反私隱法例的原則下, 從業員應建議租客盡可能向業主提供其職業、 收入、 財務狀況、 或過往租住紀錄等資料或証明。

從業員應審慎處理客戶的敏感資料, 並按《 個人資料( 私隱) 條例》 處理任何個人資料。

2003 年 5 月
活動月曆

將會舉行的持續專業進修計劃和資格考試

更多
持牌人

持牌人常用快速連結

更多
消費者專區

給消費者的有用資料及常見問題

更多
準備考牌

成為持牌人前的有用資料

更多