en-USzh-HKzh-CN
CIRCULARS

 
Circular No. 05-05 (CR)
Disposition of HOS/TPS Flats within the 3rd to 5th-year of the Alienation Restriction Period in the Open Market

The Hong Kong Housing Authority (HA) endorsed on 26 May 2005 a new arrangement on premium payment regarding the Home Ownership Scheme (HOS)1 and the Tenants Purchase Scheme (TPS). Under the new arrangement, owners of HOS and TPS flats within the third to fifth year of the alienation restriction period (3rd to 5th-year flat) may apply to the HA for payment of the premium for the uplifting of the restriction on alienation so that they can sell, let or otherwise alienate their flats in the open market.

By virtue of paragraphs 1(a)(ii) and 4(b)(i) of the Schedule to the Housing Ordinance (Cap. 283), the HA will process the premium application for owners within the 3rd to 5th-year of the alienation restriction period only upon the owner's submission of an offer to assign his flat to the HA and after the HA has declined to accept such offer. Only after the HA has declined such an offer that the owner can enter into any agreement for sale and purchase (including provisional or formal agreement).

Accordingly, the owner should first submit an application for premium assessment using the form specially applicable for the 3rd to 5th - year flats under which the offer to assign the flat to the HA and application for premium assessment are incorporated therein. Upon receiving the HA's written confirmation to decline the owner's offer to assign the flat and acknowledgement of the premium application, the owner may then enter into an agreement for sale and purchase (including provisional or formal agreement) in respect of his flat with a purchaser in the open market. As in the case of the sale and purchase agreement for disposal of the HOS/TPS flats where the 5-year restriction period has expired, any such sale and purchase agreement, if entered into before the premium as assessed has been paid to the HA, must contain a condition that the premium as assessed by the Director of Housing (the Director) be paid to the HA prior to the assignment and within 28 days of the date of the agreement or within such period as may be otherwise stipulated by the Director.

If the owner of a 3rd to 5th-year flat enters into an agreement for sale and purchase (including provisional or formal agreement) with a purchaser in the open market before his offer is declined by the HA, such act of entering into the agreement for sale and purchase will be in breach of the Schedule and section 27A of the Housing Ordinance. Furthermore, if an agreement for sale and purchase entered into with a purchaser in the open market (be it a flat within 3rd to 5th-year or after the 5-year period) before the assessed premium is paid to the HA does not contain a condition providing for the payment of such premium to the HA prior to the assignment and within 28 days of the date of the agreement or within such period as may be otherwise stipulated by the Director, such failure will also constitute a breach of the Schedule and section 27A of the Housing Ordinance. In both cases, the agreement for sale and purchase entered into will be void. Any person who commits an offence under section 27A of the Housing Ordinance is liable to a fine of $500,000 and to imprisonment for one year. A practitioner who aids or abets the commission of the offence under section 27A of the Housing Ordinance may be guilty of the same offence. For other matters relating to the above, please refer to Circular No. 04-03(CR).

The premium assessment procedures for 3rd to 5th-year flats and the application form are available at the HA's websitewww.housingauthority.gov.hk

For practitioners' ease of reference, the Appendix gives a brief summary of the current arrangements under which HOS/TPS flats owners may alienate their flats.

September 2005

                                     

1 Include flats sold under Private Sector Participation Scheme (PSPS), Buy or Rent Options (BRO) and Mortgage Subsidy Scheme (MSS).


EVENT CALENDAR

Upcoming schedule of CPD and Examinations

Learn More
LICENSEE

Useful quick links for Licensees

Learn More
CONSUMER CORNER

FAQ and useful information for consumers

Learn More
PROSPECTIVE LICENSEE

Useful information before becoming an estate agent

Learn More

en-USzh-HKzh-CN
通告

通 告 编 号 05-05( CR)

处于转让限制期第3 至第5 年内居者有其屋计划/ 租者置其屋计划单位在公开市场转让的安排< /strong>

香港房屋委员​​会( 下称「 房委会」 ) 在2005 年5 月26 日通过一项有关居者有其屋计划 1( 下称「 居屋」 ) 及租者置其屋计划( 下称「 租置」 ) 单位的补价新安排。新安排容许处于转让限制期第3 至第5 年内的居屋/ 租置单位( 下称「 第3 至第5 年内单位」 ) 业主, 可向房委会申请缴付补价, 以便撤销转让限制, 然后将单位在公开市场出售, 出租或以其他方式转让。

按《 房屋条例》 ( 第283 章) 附表第1(a)(ii) 及4(b)(i) 段的规定, 就处于转让限制期第3 至第5年内的单位, 房委会只会在业主首先提出申请将单位回售予房委会而房委会拒绝该回售申请后, 方会处理有关的补价申请。当业主的回售申请被房委会拒绝后, 业主才可订立该单位的买卖协议( 包括临时或正式协议)。

依照新安排, 业主应先向房委会提交适用于第3 至第5 年内单位的评估补价申请书, 当中包括将单位回售予房委会的申请及评估补价申请。业主须在收到房委会发出拒绝回售及接纳补价申请的认收通知书 , 才可以在公开市场与买方订立该单位的买卖协议( 包括临时或正式协议) 。与5 年转让限制期已届满的居屋/ 租置单位的买卖协议一样, 任何买卖协议如在未向房委会清缴所评估的补价之前签订, 必须 载有一项条款。此条款列明房屋署署长所评估的补价, 须于该单位转让之前和在由协议订立日期起计的28 天内, ​​或在署长另外规定的期限内, 向房委会缴付。

如果第3 至第5 年内单位的业主在房委会拒绝其回售申请前, 在公开市场与买方订立该单位的买卖协议( 包括临时或正式协议) , 即属违反《 房屋条例》 附表及《 房屋条例》 第27A 条的规定。此外, 倘若业主在未缴付房屋署署长所评估的补价前, 便在公开市场与买方订立买卖协议( 不论该单位属第3 至第5 年内的单位或属已届满5 年的单位) , 而该协议没有纳入有关条款( 即署长所评估的补价, 须于该单位转让之前和在由协议订立日期起计的28 天内, ​​或在署长另外规定的期限内, 向房委会缴付) , 亦同样违反《 房屋条例》 附表及《 房屋条例》 第27A 条的规定。在上述的两种情况下所签订的买卖协议均属无效。任何人士违反《 房屋条例》第27A 条, 可被判罚款500,000 元及监禁一年。从业员亦可能因协助或教唆他人违反《 房屋条例》 第27A 条而触犯同样罪行。有关其他相关事项, 请参阅通告编号04-03(CR)。

有关处于转让限制期第3 至第5 年内单位的评估补价程序及评估补价申请书, 可阅览房委会网页 www.housingauthority.gov.hk

为方便从业员了解有关现时居屋/ 租置单位业主转让单位的安排, 请参阅本通告 附录 的转让安排概要。

2005 年 9 月


1 包括在私人机构 建居屋计划、 可租可买计划, 以及重建置业计划下出售的单位。

活动月历

将会举行的持续专业进修计划和资格考试

更多
持牌人

持牌人常用快速连结

更多
消费者专区

给消费者的有用资料及常见问题

更多
准备考牌

成为持牌人前的有用资料

更多