## Publication of list of individuals and entities under the United Nations (Democratic People's Republic of Korea) Regulation on CEDB's website

On 26 July (New York Time), the Committee of the United Nations Security Council ("UNSC") established pursuant to UNSC Resolution 1718 concerning the Democratic People's Republic of Korea ("DPRK Committee") **amended the details of 44 individuals /entities subject to financial sanctions** under the sanctions regime for the Democratic People's Republic of Korea ("DPRK"). Please refer to the <u>press releases</u> for details.

Pursuant to section 31 of the United Nations (Democratic People's Republic of Korea) Regulation ("DPRK Regulation"), an updated list of individuals and entities is published on CEDB's <u>website</u> at 11:00 am today (27 July 2022). Section 8(1) of the DPRK Regulation prohibits the making available of any funds or other financial assets or economic resources to or for the benefit of all the above-mentioned individuals and entities, as well as dealing with any funds, other financial assets or economic resources belonging to, or owned or controlled by them. For your information and necessary action, please.

## **English Version**

https://www.cedb.gov.hk/assets/document/citb/03\_CITB\_2.0\_Policies/CITB\_2.0\_Policies/Centre\_1.pdf

## **Chinese Version**

https://www.cedb.gov.hk/assets/document/citb/03\_CITB\_2.0\_Policies/CITB\_2.0\_Policies/CITB\_2.0\_Policies/Centre\_1.pdf

(27 July 2022)