

地產代理監管局 ESTATE AGENTS AUTHORITY

新聞稿 Press Release

The EAA welcomes new Chairman and Members

(30 October 2020) The Estate Agents Authority ("EAA") welcomes the Government's announcement today of the appointment of Ms Elaine LIU Yuk-ling, JP (photo attached) to succeed Professor William LEUNG Wing-cheung, SBS, JP as the new Chairman of the EAA Board effective from 1 November 2020.

The EAA also welcomes the Government's appointment of Mr Simon SIU Chak-yu, BBS, JP as the Vice-chairman of the EAA Board from the same date, as well as six other newly appointed Board Members. (Please refer to the Annex for the full list of members of the EAA from 1 November 2020.)

Prof William LEUNG was appointed by the Government as the EAA Chairman from November 2014 and before that he has been an EAA Board Member since November 2004. The new EAA Chairman Ms Elaine LIU has been appointed by the Government as an EAA Board Member since November 2008 and had served the EAA in different capacities during the years, including the Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee, Chairman of Licensing Committee, Chairman of Section 28 Investigation Panel and the Vice-chairman of the EAA. The new Vice-chairman Mr Simon SIU has been appointed by the Government as an EAA Board Member since November 2014, and had served as the Chairman of Practice and Examination Committee and Chairman of Section 28 Investigation Panel of the EAA respectively.

Ms Elaine LIU is a barrister-at-law and an active member of public services. Apart from her capacity in the EAA, she is also the Chairman of Licensing Appeals Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Review



地產代理監管局 ESTATE AGENTS AUTHORITY

新聞稿 Press Release

(Inland Revenue Ordinance), Deputy Chairman of the Administrative Appeals Board; the Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee of Financial Dispute Resolution Centre, member of Travel Industry Authority and Chairman of its Disciplinary Committee.

Ms LIU said, "I am deeply honoured to be appointed as the EAA's new Chairman. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Prof William LEUNG for his contributions to the EAA during his chairmanship and the years since 2004. His dedication and leadership along the years has led the EAA and the estate agency trade to new heights and professionalism."

Ms Ruby HON Yuen-ping, the Chief Executive Officer of the EAA, also said, "On behalf of the EAA's Administration, we are truly grateful to Prof William LEUNG for his excellent leadership and unwavering support over the years. Ms Elaine LIU has joined the EAA Board for 12 years and is well-versed with the EAA's work. The EAA Administration looks forward to working closely with her and will strive for excellence under her able leadership."

The EAA is a statutory body established in November 1997 under the Estate Agents Ordinance. Its principal functions are to regulate the practice of estate agency in Hong Kong, promote integrity and competence within the industry, and facilitate training for estate agency practitioners to enhance their standards and status. Members of the EAA are appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and they are from various sectors in the community, including the estate agency sector.



地 產 代 理 監 管 局 ESTATE AGENTS AUTHORITY

新聞稿 **Press Release**

Annex

Members of the EAA with effect from 1 November 2020 are as follows:

Chairman:	Ms Elaine LIU Yuk-ling, JP
Vice-Chairman:	Mr Simon SIU Chak-yu, BBS, JP
	Mr Simon SIU Chak-yu, BBS, JP Ir Albert CHENG Ting-ning Mrs Peggy CHEUNG Po-yee, JP Mr CHOW Wai-shun Ms Meena DATWANI Professor Eddie HUI Chi-man, MH Mr LAI Man-hin, SBS, FSDSM, FSMSM Mr Douglas LAM Tak-yip, SC Ms Imma LING Kit-sum Mr NG Kai-man Mr NG Kai-man Mr Daryl NG Win-kong, JP Mr Jacob POON Tat-hang Ms Phoebe TSE Siu-ling Ms Angela WONG Ching-yi Ms Gilly WONG Fung-han
	Mr Addy WONG Wai-hung, MH, JP Mr YU Chi-wing Ms Helen ZEE Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing) or his representative



地 產 代 理 監 管 局 ESTATE AGENTS AUTHORITY

新聞稿 **Press Release**



EAA's new Chairman Ms Elaine LIU Yuk-ling, JP

- End -